Home of Bilal, Quadron, Boom Clap Bachelors, Lee Bannon, Bobby, Elephant and Castle, Astrobal, Robin Hannibal, Sonnymoon...

Roommate out TODAY!!!

Roommate’s debut album, Songs the Animals Taught Us, is in stores today!!! For those who haven’t checked it out, you can hear sound samples on iTunes, as well as on our podcasts. We love this album, but don’t take our word for it, see what the press has to say:

All Music Guide

James Figurine

In case you missed it in our newsletter or in the news items around the web, Jimmy Tamborello (Dntel, The Postal Service) is releasing a new album!!! This time, he is working under the name James Figurine, creating more brilliant ear candy for you to digest.

Jimmy describes the creative process behind the album as such:
“In November of 2001 my band Figurine went on a short tour of Germany with Lali Puna. Our label there, Monika, set us up with a driver to get from show to show. She only brought three or four tapes to listen to on the drives, mostly techno. I’d never paid much attention to dancefloor-oriented electronic music, but listening to the same tapes over and over again (especially Kompakt’s pop-leaning Total 3 and some 7”s on Parfum) while driving through Germany made a giant impression on me. So this record was supposed to be an extra melodic, minimal techno record with some sparse vocals, but my technopop tendencies got the best of me, the songs slowly filled up, and this is what I ended up with.”

This is definitely an album you won’t want to miss. The album, titled Mistake Mistake Mistake Mistake, drops July 11th. Until then, keep your eyes peeled for some sound samples;)

Roommate’s brilliant debut album, Songs the Animals Taught Us, drops TOMORROW! You can hear sound samples on iTunes of the album, as well as full-length tracks in our podcasts. Get yourself a copy, you won’t regret it!

April Podcast!!!

Time for the April podcast!!!

If you’re using an ipod aggregator, paste in the following link:

MP3 Download:

The podcast is also available on iTunes, just search Plug Research.

The tracklisting:

1. Roommate- Fairgrounds- Songs the Animals Taught Us– Out April 18th
2. The Lifeforce Trio- Starship (ft. Myka 9)- 12″ EP- Out May 2nd
3. Mia Doi Todd- Amor (Adventure Time Remix)- La Ninja: Amor and Other Dreams of Manzanita– Out Now
4. Flying Lotus- Orbit Brazil- 12″ EP- Out July 25th
5. Georgia Anne Muldrow- Bonus Track- Worthnothings 12″ EP- Out May/June
6. Tracks From the Vault: Camping- Fotografie- Suburban Shore– Out Now

Milosh- The Unseen Video Finalist

New Podcast tomorrow!!!

The video for Milosh’s “You Make Me Feel” has made it to the finals of the Flash in the Can awards!

“You Make Me Feel,” better known as The Unseen Video (www.theunseenvideo.com), is a finalist at the FITC (Flash In The Can) Awards 2006 (Category: Experimental).

The 2006 Awards will be held on Sunday April 23rd in Toronto Canada at Revival.

There is a people¹s choice award until 14th of April: http://awards.fitc.ca/pc/

Please vote for this wonderful video!

Mia Doi Todd- OUT TODAY!!!

For a limited time, you can download Flying Lotus’ remix of “My Room Is White” at www.xlr8r.com

Mia Doi Todd’s latest album, La Ninja: Amor and Other Dreams of Manzanita, hits stores today. Featuring a stellar array of remixers providing fresh takes on Mia tracks, as well as some new tracks from Mia herself, this is a collection not to be missed. You can hear sound samples and/or purchase the album on iTunes if you’re so inclined: Mia on iTunes

The tracklist:

1. What If We Do? (Nobody Remix)
2. Amor (Adventure Time Remix)
3. Norwegian Wood
4. My Room Is White (Dungen Remix)
5. Muscle, Bone & Blood (Ammoncontact Remix)
6. Deep At Sea (Dntel Remix)
7. The Last Night of Winter (Campanella/Hellie Remix)
8. My Room Is White (Reminder Remix)
9. My Room Is White (Flying Lotus Remix)
10. Kokoro
11. Muscle, Bone & Blood (Chessie Remix)
12. Shikibu

shopping basket 0 items

Shopping Cart


Your shopping cart is empty

Visit the shop