Mia Doi Todd- OUT TODAY!!!

For a limited time, you can download Flying Lotus’ remix of “My Room Is White” at

Mia Doi Todd’s latest album, La Ninja: Amor and Other Dreams of Manzanita, hits stores today. Featuring a stellar array of remixers providing fresh takes on Mia tracks, as well as some new tracks from Mia herself, this is a collection not to be missed. You can hear sound samples and/or purchase the album on iTunes if you’re so inclined: Mia on iTunes

The tracklist:

1. What If We Do? (Nobody Remix)
2. Amor (Adventure Time Remix)
3. Norwegian Wood
4. My Room Is White (Dungen Remix)
5. Muscle, Bone & Blood (Ammoncontact Remix)
6. Deep At Sea (Dntel Remix)
7. The Last Night of Winter (Campanella/Hellie Remix)
8. My Room Is White (Reminder Remix)
9. My Room Is White (Flying Lotus Remix)
10. Kokoro
11. Muscle, Bone & Blood (Chessie Remix)
12. Shikibu

Plug Research on Sixeyes

Hey all,

We were featured today on the great blog Sixeyes, as part of its daily sixpack. You can head on over and grab 6 Plug tracks from our artists. Dig it:

Plug on Sixeyes

The tracks featured:
1. Roommate- Tuesday- Songs the Animals Taught Us– Out April 18th
2. Mia Doi Todd- What If We Do? (Nobody Remix)- La Ninja– Out Tomorrow!!!
3. Milosh- It’s Over- Meme– Out Now
4. The Lifeforce Trio- I Love You So- S/T EP- Out May 2nd
5. Daedelus- The Beat Laid Bare- The Sound of LA Vol. 1– Out Now
6. Flying Lotus- Two Bottom Blues- The Sound of LA Vol. 2– Out Now

New Podcast coming later this week!!!

The Net Loves Milosh

A few new reviews for Milosh’s latest album Meme courtesy of Pop Matters and Stylus. They like him, they really like him!

Pop Matters


La Ninja on La iTunes

Mia Doi Todd’s latest release, La Ninja: Amor and Other Dreams of Manzanita, is now available on iTunes! While it doesn’t hit stores until April 4th, you digital peeps are getting the early bird special. There may also be another special Mia treat for you in the future on ye olde iTunes. More info on that to come soon… Until then, the link for La Ninja… is below:

Mia Doi Todd on iTunes


If you’re free this Saturday/Sunday night (starts at midnight), come join us for a fantastic night of music, featuring PLUG RESEARCH artists such as Thomas Fehlmann (playing with The Orb), Dntel and John Tejada. Look for other PLUG RESEARCH dj’s as special guest DJ’s.

A night of fun at the Walt Disney Concert Hall in Downtown LA!!!

SATURDAY, March 18th -> SUNDAY, March 19th 11:59pm-6am

an All-Night Event at Walt Disney Concert Hall

live performances in the main auditorium by:

THE ORB (Alex Patterson + Thomas Fehlmann (Plug Research))
DNTEL (Plug Research)
JOHN TEJADA (Plug Research)


Walt Disney Concert Hall
135 North Grand Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90012

The Sound of LA Vol. 3 & 4

We are currently compiling tracks for the 3rd and 4th releases in The Sound Of L.A. 12″ series. If you are from Los Angeles or have lived here long enough to identify with the spirit and energy of the project please send music to Plug Research care of Carlos Nino for consideration.

We have 8 spaces per release and will continue to make them as long as there is interest. Tracks from Plantlife, J.Rocc, Diabolic, Take, Exile, A Race Of Angels, Kankick, Fat Jack and J*Davey have already been selected.

Also, someone asked if the Sound of LA series will eventually be compiled onto CD. The short answer is: YES!!! While we’re not sure of an exact release date on that, you can expect to see them in the future.

shopping basket 0 items

Shopping Cart


Your shopping cart is empty

Visit the shop